## TEFAF APPOINTS HIDDE VAN SEGGELEN AS CHAIRMAN OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

(Amsterdam) June 18, 2020 – TEFAF (The European Fine Art Foundation), the organization behind TEFAF Maastricht, TEFAF New York Fall and TEFAF New York Spring appoints Hidde van Seggelen as Chairman of TEFAF's Executive Committee, effective immediately. He succeeds Nanne Dekking who leaves the Board after his three-year term.

We welcome Hidde van Seggelen (Utrecht, 1972) as Chairman of the Executive Committee. As a long-standing exhibitor at TEFAF Maastricht he specializes in Modern and Contemporary Art. Eighteen years ago, he started his career as a dealer in early Asian Art in London. Hidde van Seggelen participated in TEFAF Showcase in 2010 and subsequently initiated TEFAF Curated. He joined the Board in 2013 and has an in-depth knowledge of the fair and it's organization.

The elected members of the Executive Committee are: Hidde van Seggelen (Chairman), David Cahn, Christian Hemmerle, Georg Laue, Christophe de Quénetain, Paul Smeets, Christophe van de Weghe. Five new members have joined the Board of Trustees: Alessandra di Castro, Laura Kugel, Filip Moerman, Catherine Walsh, Vanessa Wildenstein.

We would like to thank Nanne Dekking for his tremendous efforts in bringing the organization towards its global goals with a forward-thinking strategy while maintaining its exclusive position in an ever-changing landscape. Advocating for transparency, TEFAF developed under the leadership of Dekking the most stringent vetting procedures to date.

TEFAF is also extremely thankful for the support and dedication by the Board of Trustees members Marina Kellen French and Wim Pijbes who did not stand for a new term. Wim Pijbes will continue in his role as Chairman of TEFAF Vetting.

Please find below the full list of Board of Trustees members operating as effective immediately.

Members of the Executive Committee are: HIDDE VAN SEGGELEN (Chairman) DAVID CAHN CHRISTIAN HEMMERLE GEORG LAUE (Chair TEFAF Antiques) CHRISTOPHE DE QUÉNETAIN

## **PRESS RELEASE**

PAUL SMEETS (Chair TEFAF Painting) CHRISTOPHE VAN DE WEGHE (Chair TEFAF Modern)

Members of the Board of Trustees: **GEORGE ABRAMS BEN BROWN DAVID CAHN** ALESSANDRA DI CASTRO (new) JORGE COLL JONATHAN GREEN **CHRISTIAN HEMMERLE** PETER KERBER LAURA KUGEL (new) **GEORG LAUE HEIDI MCWILLIAMS** FILIP MOERMAN (new) **UGO PIERUCCI FRANCK PRAZAN** CHRISTOPHE DE QUÉNETAIN **HIDDE VAN SEGGELEN** PAUL SMEETS **DINO TOMASSO CATHERINE WALSH** (new) **CHRISTOPHE VAN DE WEGHE** VANESSA WILDENSTEIN (new)

-End-

PRESS CONTACTS Nina Hartmann, <u>nina.hartmann@tefaf.com</u> JP Verhagen, <u>jp.verhagen@tefaf.com</u>

TEFAF

Barbara Strozzilaan 201 1083 HN Amsterdam The Netherlands +31 20 303 6400

Please visit www.tefaf.com

TEFAF New York 1 Rockefeller Plaza, 11<sup>th</sup> Floor, New York, NY 10020, USA +1 646 202 1390